Reviews

Sophie’s 21st

Dear Anna,

The photos are absolutely beautiful: they have really surpassed our expectations. On behalf of Sophie and all the family, thank you so much for your beautiful work.

They are wonderful family shots we will treasure forever.

Once again, many thanks and we may see you again at our next family function!

Warmest regards, Alice-Ann

Rachel’s 21st

Thank you Anna for photographing Rachel’s 21st. The photos are gorgeous and it’s so lovely to have them for the memory. Your love for your job shines through your work and nothing was a problem for you. I would highly recommend Anna to anyone who values a dedicated, mature, professional and reliable photographer who is genuinely excited by providing excellent photographs. A wonderful young woman who has a bright future. Thank you Anna. – Janine

Jenna and Sean

My dearest Anna! Just wanted to send u a quick message to tell you just how thankful we are for you sharing in our special day and being the most amazing photographer ever! You were so patient and the photos are no doubt going to be incredible! 

Enjoy having some quiet time away from the mad house! 😘😘😘

Cant thank you enough! Xoxo – Jenna

Shannon and Kyle

Anna recently photographed our wedding and was a dream to work with through the whole process. Her welcoming and friendly nature immediately made us feel at ease, as did her professionalism and dedication to creating beautiful photographs. We are so pleased with the final product and cannot rate Anna and Tim highly enough. – Shannon Branell Homestead Wedding

Sharon and Ben – River Fire Wedding

Oh Anna,

I don’t know how we can thank you guys for the incredible photos and moments you managed to capture. 

Honestly the photos have turned out better than we ever expected!

I spent a lot of time looking at different collections of wedding photos, most of them were ‘indie forest’ weddings, I think that style looks very nice, lots of black and white and intimate moments captured but the photos you guys have taken are just so full of colour and LIFE, they’re so exciting to look at, they capture the night so perfectly and they capture our relationship as well. They’re a perfect reflection of us. 

I’ve sent the link around to all of the family and our friends, everyone is so excited and blown away by them. 

Ben and I will go through them all carefully tonight and select what we want printed as those amazing tiles.

Thank you so much for having us at your home last night and allowing us to go through them and marvel at them! We are so happy with them, so so happy. 

Thank you also for the beautiful words you wrote about us and our wedding on the page, that was a lovely surprise to read last night!

We’re so happy that you are so happy with them too and we want you to use them in any way you can to promote your business, get published, etc!

I’m going to submit to Modern Wedding mag today!

Thanks again for being our photographers and capturing our wedding, we will be forever grateful and I’m so happy to have such a beautiful collection of photos to look back at whenever I want!

Sharon x

Young Leaders Day

Hi Anna,

I wanted to say THANK YOU so much for your work at our Brisbane event. The team was so happy with you and you fitted in so well with us on the day which makes such a difference to the general feel of the event. Please continue to do what you’re doing because it’s awesome. 

Keep in touch with what you’re up to and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Lucy, Halogen Foundation.

Annie Grace Ceremonies – Sunny and Anya’s Wedding

Anna and her team where professional and friendly to work with. As a fellow wedding vendor, it makes my job so much easier when the other vendors involved in the wedding are approachable and want the best for the couple. Anna and her team are just that. Also, her photo’s are amazing and captured the day perfectly. Highly recommend. – Annie (April 2015)

 

Nick – 90th Birthday Photography

Anna photographed a family event for me in 2014. Her photos highlighted the great atmosphere of the event and her skills as both a photographer (including post-production) were highly praised by all concerned. The photo’s Anna took are now part of our family memory. I could not recommend Anna highly enough – professional and personable; great to work with. Thanks again Anna! – Nick (Linkedin Recommendation)

 

Kal and Mel – Proposal

Can’t thank you enough for your help to pull this Engagement off!! On behalf of Mel and I, I want to thank you once again for all your help in making our engagement moment very special. Your blog is incredible and the pictures are absolutely amazing. Love every bit of it and we’ll definitely be in touch. – Kal February 2015

 

Ada-Leigh: Newborn

The Surawski family has had Anna out Firstly for formal photos. She drove to Inala in extreme weather and took our family photos that were absolutely beautiful. Anna was extremely professional and an awesome person!!!!!

Anna came again on Sunday to take our family photos including our new addition. Ada-Leigh is just over a week old and sometimes not very co-operative. Anna took extra time to make sure she captured everything she could.

I would absolutely recommend Anna to any family. A part from the fact that she is a very good photographer that is very picky and insists on giving you her best, she is a pleasure to be around. I can’t wait for the next event that she can be a part of. I think she’s great – Natasha Surawski February 2015

 

Natarlia’s Formal

The photos of Natarlia’s formal that you took are nothing short of awesome…. I am very proud to show your work off to all my family and friends. I am also grateful to have such an awesome person to share our family with. Looking forward to the next time THANK YOU with all my heart xxxx – Natasha (Mum) November 2014

Thank you for the wonderful photos your took of Natarlia Formal 🙂 We are so thankful for you travelling though the storm just to be apart of it 🙂 We can’t wait until you take the photos of Natarlia and Sams beatiful baby to come 🙂 – Leticia (Sister) November 2014

 

Brett and Dee-Dee

“Anna is just the most lovely photographer and I would recommend her to anyone! She is highly professional and skilled which is evident in her range of beautiful pictures. She has an eye for capturing the perfect moments and my fiancée and I are so happy with the photos she took of our engagement party. For a special event that we put a lot of hard work into planning it’s so great to have high quality pictures which will remind us of our engagement for years to come. Thank you Anna x” Dee-Dee – October 2014

 

Cherisse and Josh

Hi Anna,

Something that I have been meaning to do, is email to thank both you & Tim for your wonderful service on the 17th May 2014. I surprisingly enjoyed myself the whole day (I didn’t expect to actually have fun, I thought I would be too stressed & tired!) but we both had a really fun day & this had a lot to do with the fact that we felt very comfortable with you & Tim.

We are really looking forward to seeing the pics!!

Cherisse

 

Basma & Andrew

Dear Anna,
Thank-you thank-you thank-you for making our wedding complete! You made us feel right at home while you captured our moments in history. Your sincerity and professionalism shone the whole time. The photos are amazing. You captured every aspect of our wedding with features we where unaware of. Each time Andy and I revisit the photos they bring back the smiles, tears and pleasures we felt on the day and that we will always feel each and every time we revisit the photos. You left nothing to chance with pre and post meetings ensuring that our thoughts were always respected. Andy and I can’t thank-you enough!
Love Basma & Andrew
Xx February 2014

ABIA Awards Best Photographer QLD Wedding Best Supplier Certificate ABIA 2014

 

Joss & Ava

Anna (I want to call you Nanna, just because Harry kept talking about Nanna for all of last week!), these are amazing!!!!! I absolutely love them!!! I am so excited to see the DVD, although if these were the only ones that I got, I would still be over the moon!

I meant to email you last week, and thank you again for being so flexible and understanding. And Calm. Your Calmness went a long way, especially with the flap that I get myself in. Despite the grumpy children, we all had such a lovely time!

Make sure you put a few business cards in with the DVD’s… I’ll make sure that I pass them out! – Cake Smash July 2014

 

Sarah & Hunter

Thank you so much Anna for taking amazing photos of our baby boy! You were happy with our different types of photo ideas and worked them into epic photos! I am happy to highly recommend you to all of my friends and family members. Once again thank you soo much!! – March 2014

Kate, Nick & Olivia

Nick and I wanted some maternity photos, but didn’t want any staged, studio shots. I had seen Anna’s work with Weddings and Newborn photography and decided to ask if she would give maternity photos a go. Myself and Anna both had ideas of what we liked and Anna was able to work her magic. Nick and I both felt very relaxed and had a lot of fun with the shoot! I would definitely recommend Anna for someone who wants a more relaxed and fun feel to their photos. She is professional and very down to earth. Anna also did an amazing job or our Newborn photos once little Olivia finally arrived :D Thanks heaps Anna! – January 2014

Amanda

Thank you so much Anna. What you’ve done with a group of hot and sweaty people is amazing! You captured so much of the day that I couldn’t possibly have done myself, in fact you got the only photo of Lily and I together as I was rushing around all morning. Thanks again for recording Lily’s special day for us, you’ve done a truly fabulous job. – Christening: January 2014

Rachel & Peter

Hi Anna I just wanted to say thank you so much for the amazing job you did for our wedding Pete and I absolutely love the photos you took, they really captured the moment and are perfect ! we couldn’t have asked for anything more! The hardest part now is picking our favorites! Thanks again love Rach and Pete – November 2013

Beris & Cliff

Dear Anna,

We wish to thank you for attending our wedding. The occasion was so much more special because of you. Anna the photos are just so very beautiful. Thank you so very much. The photos you have sent me are outstanding….

Your photos were lovely, you seemed to take the time and they are close up, they seemed so alive and real. THANK YOU. You are a very special young lady and I appreciated your time and attention to detail. Thank you again for photos and disc, and all the best for your future in photography. Love & Thanks Beris and Cliff xx – September 2013

The best part is this is a handwritten letter, so wonderful :) I'll cherish this :D

James & Erika

We had Anna photograph our wedding in January 2013. Not only was she professional on the day, but she met with us prior to the wedding and discussed what we wanted to focus on for photos, the style of photos we liked, looked at examples of what we wanted and came out to the venue with us so that she was able to see what would work best for our location. After the wedding she edited our photos for us and they are just amazing! We cannot speak highly enough of her work. Definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer (of any kind!). We loved Anna so much we asked her to be our photographer again and take newborn portraits of our son Harrison 🙂

Xx James & Erika

Amber & Michael

Dear Anna,

Thank you for capturing our special day. You do incredible work and we were so pleased with our DVD. You are very talented. Your DVD will be something we will treasure in years to come. Thank you for helping make our Wedding memorable.

Many Thanks, Amber & Michael

Wedding Coolum Hyatt Regency, 3 December 2011

Alice Bergmans

Hi Anna,

I just wanted to send you a note to say a big THANK YOU for the fantastic DVD you produced for me to give to my husband for his 50th birthday.

Your handling of the whole production was so efficient and trouble free.  I know that I must have presented you with way too much material to work on, but I appreciate that you just kept accepting it without complaint.  I’m sure working on all those different modes of footage that I presented you with can’t have been an easy task……old VHS footage, Facebook footage, YOUTUBE footage, ancient photographs….the list goes on.

My excitement was growing in seeing the end product and I have to say, it has been way beyond my expectations.  I liked the way you listened to my requests and took them on board, but also that you combined those ideas with your own ideas.

My first viewing of the final DVD……Wow……I wanted to cry and laugh at the same time.  You have really captured a man’s 50 years of life in a most enlightening and entertaining manner.

My husband was delighted with this completely unexpected birthday gift and feels it is really something to treasure.  It has been sent around the world and family members and friends who are equally as delighted with it.

Once again, many, many thanks for doing such a great job and for your professionalism in putting together a warm and entertaining 50 year history.

Great stuff.  I’ll certainly be spreading the word about Timeline Films.

Yours,

Alice Bergmans, January 2011

Ben and Leah Donnelly,

We initially called on Ben & Anna in a desperate plea for help when our wedding was looking to be disrupted by the Queensland Floods.  Contemplating that many of our guests may not have been able to join us on our special day, we decided that if we went ahead with the wedding, we wouldn’t want them to miss out on the day entirely.  Luckily Ben and Anna were more than happy to come to our assistance, and in the end, even though all of our guests managed to attend, we went ahead with the video regardless, and what a blessing that was.

Until then we had no comprehension of how important it was to have this to look back at from our day.  The day goes by very fast and sometimes in a blur and without the video those moments would have been lost forever.  It is so wonderful to be able to re-live the memories of what is such an exciting and happy day.

Ben and Anna were incredibly courteous, and were in no way intrusive in capturing these moments.  Our DVD is too beautiful for words and has brought many a tear to many an eye.  The way in which the video was edited, even to the point of using all of our ceremony music is nothing short of amazing.

We cannot thank you enough for giving this to us, the most beautiful of memories.

Ben & Leah Donnelly, January 2011

Matthew McKenzie

Timeline Films are the creative post production editors behind my developing TV series ‘Outback Matty’s Bush Kitchen’ soon to be aired in the prime time slot on Aurora Foxtel 2012. I am recommending Anna and Ben from Timeline Films to work with your production. They have deep and detailed knowledge of post production and editing, they deliver superlative work, from concept to final output and the most important thing is they are punctual at each step of the process delivering you the best creative results for your production.

Kind Regards,

Matthew McKenzie Celebrity Chef Outback Matty, September 2010

2 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. Nick and I wanted some maternity photos, but didn’t want any staged, studio shots. I had seen Anna’s work with Weddings and Newborn photography and decided to ask if she would give maternity photos a go. Myself and Anna both had ideas of what we liked and Anna was able to work her magic. Nick and I both felt very relaxed and had a lot of fun with the shoot! I would definitely recommend Anna for someone who wants a more relaxed and fun feel to their photos. She is professional and very down to earth. Anna also did an amazing job or our Newborn photos once little Olivia finally arrived 😀 Thanks heaps Anna!

    1. Oh thank you so much for your glowing review Kate! I really appreciate you taking the time out to write such a nice review for me 🙂 I hope Nick and Olivia are well. Keep in touch x

Comment: Share the love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s